Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2019
Tue 18 June KS2 to Sing It, Severn Arts
Tue 18 June EYFS Induction Sessions
Tue 18 June Tag Rugby Festival for selected Years 5/6 pupils, 9.30am to 3.00pm
Tue 25 June KS2 to Droitwich Cluster Sing Up, Worcester Cathedral
Thu 27 June Four Year 5 pupils to Maths Challenge, Kings School, 10.30am to 12.45pm
Fri 28 June Year 5 to Stourport High School Transition event
Fri 28 June Celebration Assembly
Mon 1 July Year 4 Transition for Middle Schools
Tue 2 July Sports Day
Tue 2 July LLoyds Bake Off
Wed 3 July Year 6 to Harry Potter World
Thu 4 July EYFS Music Festival (superheroes), Chawson First School, 9.30 to 11.30am
Thu 4 July Hawks to Ombersley Flower and Music Festival, 1.00 to 2.30pm
Fri 5 July Sytchfest Event (new date), 3.00 to 8.00pm [read flyer]
Mon 8 July Transition to new classes (Mon to Wed)
Wed 10 July Last swimming session for Eagles
Wed 10 July Reserve Sports Day
Thu 11 July Kidderminster Harriers Penalty Shootout Competition
Fri 12 July Celebration Assembly
Mon 15 July KS2 End of Year Production, 1.15pm
Tue 16 July KS2 End of Year Production, 6.00pm
Thu 18 July Leavers' Assembly and New Year 5 Blazer Ceremony, 2.00pm
Fri 19 July Summer Family Picnic
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer, 2.00pm
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Mon 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 4 September Start of Term - School opens (EYFS mornings only)
Mon 9 September EYFS mornings plus lunchtime from today
Mon 16 September EYFS full time from today
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 7 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 1 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.