Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2018
Mon 10 September Reception in all day from today
Mon 10 September School Council Elections
Thu 13 September PTA AGM, 6.30pm
Tue 18 September Reception Parents' Reading Evening, 6.00 to 7.00pm
Wed 19 September Ospreys to Warwick Castle
Fri 21 September Non-Uniform Day - Jean for Genes
Fri 21 September Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Wed 26 September Hawks Swimming first session
Thu 27 September Eagles to WW1 Exhibition at Kings School
Thu 4 October Open Morning, 9.15am
Fri 5 October Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Fri 19 October Harvest Celebration Assembly
Thu 25 October PTA Halloween Disco, 5.30 to 6.30pm
Fri 26 October House Assembly
Fri 26 October Break up for Half TErm
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Mon 5 November School Re-opens
Mon 5 November Bonfire Night Safety
Tue 6 November KS1 Parent Consultations, 8.00am to 5.45pm
Wed 7 November KS2 Parent Consultations, 8.00am to 5.45pm
Fri 9 November Remembrance Day Assembly
Thu 15 November Tempest School Photographs
Fri 16 November Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 26 November Christmas Design Week for Christmas Fayre
Fri 30 November Christmas Fayre, 1.30 to 3.00pm
Thu 6 December KS1 Nativity Dress Rehearsal, 1.30pm
Fri 7 December Wear Christmas Jumpers to school today
Fri 7 December Christmas Lunch
Tue 11 December KS1 Nativity Play, 6.00pm
Wed 12 December KS1 Nativity Play, 1.30pm
Fri 14 December Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 17 December Whole School to Malvern Theatre Pantomime 'Snow White'
Tue 18 December Flu Vaccinations up to Year 5
Wed 19 December Class Christmas Parties
Thu 20 December Carol Concert, 1.30pm
Thu 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Fri 21 December (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2018/19

Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 3 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.