Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2019
Fri 18 October Harvest Celebrations, 2.00pm
Wed 23 October Ospreys to Beeline Storytelling Festival
Wed 23 October PTA Halloween Disco, 5.30 to 6.30pm (tbc)
Fri 25 October Non-Uniform Day for operation fundraising
Fri 25 October Break up for Half Term
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Mon 4 November School Re-opens
Tue 5 November Flu Nasal Spray Vaccinations
Tue 5 November Reception and KS1 Parent Consultation Meetings
Wed 6 November KS2 Parent Consultation Meetings
Fri 8 November Celebration Assembly
Thu 14 November School Photographs
Fri 15 November Children in Need Day
Fri 22 November Celebration Assembly
Tue 26 November Falcons to Smite Farm
Wed 27 November Hawks last swimming session
Mon 2 December Christmas DT Week
Thu 5 December Christmas Play Performance, 1.30pm
Fri 6 December Christmas Fayre, 1.00 to 3.00pm
Mon 9 December Christmas Play Performance, 6.00pm
Fri 13 December Celebration Assembly
Tue 17 December School Christmas Trip (tbc)
Wed 18 December Christmas Jumper Day for Save the Children
Wed 18 December Christmas Lunch
Wed 18 December Class Christmas Parties
Fri 20 December Carol Concert, 1.30 to 2.30pm
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 7 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 1 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.