Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2018
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Mon 4 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 5 June School Re-opens
Tue 5 June Falcons/Ospreys visit from Author, am
Tue 5 June KS2 Cricket
Wed 6 June EYFS New Starters Induction Afternoon, 1.30pm
Thu 7 June Year 4 Tag Rugby (selected children), Sixways
Thu 7 June Year 4 Tudor Presentation (selected children), Kings Hawford, 1.30pm
Fri 8 June Non-Uniform Day - donations of Father's Day gifts
Fri 8 June Celebration Assembly
Sun 10 June Summer Fete, 12.00 noon to 2.00pm - Read Poster
Mon 11 June EYFS Induction Sessions for new children
Tue 12 June Class Photographs
Tue 12 June RG to School Games Workshop
Wed 13 June Father's Day Secret Room
Thu 14 June EYFS Pyramid Multiskills, St Peter's Droitwich
Thu 14 June T&L Governors' Meeting, 6.30pm
Mon 18 June EYFS Induction Sessions for new children
Tue 19 June Year 5 Transition Session, Stourport High
Wed 20 June Year 6 to London
Fri 22 June Celebration Assembly
Mon 25 June Year 4 Outdoor Maths (selected children), St John's Middle
Mon 25 June FPP Governors' Meeting, 6.30pm
Tue 26 June Ospreys to Weston Super Mare, 9.00am
Thu 28 June Sports Day
Fri 29 June Y5 Humanities Morning, RGSW
Wed 4 July Full Governors' Meeting, 6.30pm
Thu 5 July Years 5/6 Bellboating Regatta, Stourport Boat Club
Fri 6 July Celebration Assembly
Mon 9 July Transition Week
Wed 11 July Reserve Sports Day
Thu 12 July EYFS Music Festival, Chawson First School
Thu 12 July Reports out to parents
Mon 16 July KHFC Penalty Shootout
Mon 16 July KS2 Production Dress Rehearsal, 1.30pm
Tue 17 July KS2 Production 'Cinderella Rockerfella', 6.30pm
Wed 18 July KS2 Production 'Cinderella Rockerfella', 1.30pm
Thu 19 July Leavers' Assembly, 2.00pm
Thu 19 July Year 5 Blazer Ceremony
Fri 20 July End of Term Picnic, 12.00 noon
Fri 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018
Mon 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 4 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 5 September Start of Term - School opens
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Thu 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Fri 21 December (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 3 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.