Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Please note: School is still closed. These dates were published before the shutdown took place, and are here for information.

Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Tue 21 April KS2 Bellboating Day at Droitwich Basin
Fri 24 April Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 28 April Hawks to Bishopswood 'Viking Voyagers'
Thu 30 April PTA Special Persons Tea Party
Tue 5 May Year 4 Pioneer Residential (to Thursday)
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Mon 11 May Year 6 SATs Testing (to Thursday)
Fri 15 May Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
25 to 29 May Half Term
Tue 2 June Rags2Riches Collection
Thu 4 June New EYFS Parents' Induction afternoon and presentation
Fri 5 June Non-Uniform Day for Father's Day Secret Room donations
Fri 5 June Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 9 June EYFS New Children Taster Session
Thu 11 June EYFS Multi-Skills Tournament
Thu 11 June Year 4 selected pupils to Athletics, Kings Worcester
Fri 12 June PTA Sytchfest event, 3.00 to 7.30pm
Tue 16 June Year 4 Cricket Tournament, Ombersley Cricket Club
Tue 16 June EYFS New Children Taster Session
Wed 17 June KS2 Big Sing, Severn Arts
Thu 18 June Father's Day Secret Room
Fri 19 June Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Fri 26 June PTA Sytchfest reserve date
Thu 2 July Sports Day
Fri 3 July Celebration Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 6 July Transition Days (to Wednesday)
Tue 7 July Years 3/4 Bellboat Regatta, Lakeside Campus
Thu 9 July Years 5/6 Bellboat Regatta, Lakeside Campus
Fri 10 July Reports out to parents today
Mon 13 July KS2 Performance, 1.30pm
Tue 14 July KS2 Performance, 6.30pm
Thu 16 July Leavers' and Awards and New Blazer Assembly, 2.00pm
Fri 17 July Summer Family Picnic
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer, 2.00pm
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020
Tue 1 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Thu 3 September Start of Term - School opens
26 to 30 October Half Term
Fri 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2021
Mon 4 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 January Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 February Half Term
Thu 1 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2021
Mon 19 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 3 May May Day Bank Holiday
31 May to 4 June Half Term
Mon 7 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Wed 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.