Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see: Spring 2021 Dates and Events

Please note these dates were set before the latest national lockdown, and are displayed below just for reference.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2021
Fri 12 February Golden Ticket Tea with Barnabee
Fri 12 February Break up for Half Term
15 to 19 February Half Term
Mon 22 February School re-opens
Mon 22 February Random Acts of Kindness Week begins
Fri 26 February Celebration Assembly
Thu 4 March World Book Day
Fri 5 March Golden Ticket Tea with Barnabee
Mon 8 March British Science Week begins
Mon 8 March International Women's Day
Fri 12 March World Maths Day
Fri 12 March Celebration Assembly
Mon 15 March Engineers Week begins
Fri 19 March Golden Ticket Tea with Barnabee
Mon 22 March Downs Syndrome Awareness Week begins
Fri 26 March Celebration Assembly
Mon 29 March World Autism Awareness Month begins
Mon 29 March Parent Consultations - Brambles/Oak Class
Wed 31 March Parent Consultations - Willow/Elm Class
Thu 1 April Golden Ticket Tea with Barnabee
Thu 1 April End of Term - School closes for Easter, 3.00pm

School Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020
Tue 1 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Thu 3 September Start of Term - School opens
Fri 23 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
26 to 30 October Half Term
Fri 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2021
Mon 4 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 January Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 February Half Term
Thu 1 April End of Term - School closes for Easter, 3.00pm
Summer Term 2021
Mon 19 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 3 May May Day Bank Holiday
31 May to 4 June Half Term
Mon 7 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Wed 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021
Thu 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Fri 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Mon 6 September Start of Term - School opens
25 to 29 October Half Term
Fri 17 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2022
Tue 4 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 5 January Start of Term - School opens
21 to 25 February Half Term
Fri 8 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2022
Mon 25 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 2 May May Day Bank Holiday
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Mon 6 June (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Fri 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.