Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Our Governors

Dr Stephanie Gait, our Chair of Governors.

The school governors are a group of local residents who have either past connections with Sytchampton or an interest in the school as an important local institution.

Our aim is to work with the staff in helping each child to achieve his or her full potential within a happy and supportive environment.

The Governing Body works together with the Head and staff to oversee all aspects of school life including staffing, finance, premises, curriculum, compliance with legislation and policy, forward planning and, together with our Local Authority (LA) advisor, to monitor the standards of education for our children. Our role is that of 'a critical friend'.

Sytchampton is a Voluntary Aided (VA) school, supported by the Lloyds Foundation – a local charitable organisation that also supports Ombersley First School.

The constitution of the Governing Body reflects the VA status of the school and is representative of all the key groups involved in our school – the Parents, the Staff, the Local Authority and Lloyds Foundation. Some are appointed and some are elected.

Dr Stephanie Gait
Chair of Governors

Read more about the role of our Governing body in the document below:

Members of our Governing Body

Name Category Role Main Committees
Dr S Gait Chair of Governors, Lloyds Foundation SEND Governor Finance, Teaching and Learning
Mrs A Richards Headteacher   Finance, Teaching and Learning
Miss A Waring Teaching Governor Early Years Governor Teaching and Learning
Dr P Jain Vice Chair of Governors, Local Authority Governor Maths Governor Teaching and Learning
Mr P Adams Lloyds Foundation Governor   Finance
Mr D Bishop Lloyds Foundation Governor Science, PE Governor Teaching and Learning
Mrs A Elwell-Thomas Lloyds Foundation Governor English, History, Geography Governor Teaching and Learning
Dr B Kamalarajan Lloyds Foundation Governor Safeguarding Governor Finance
Mrs L Lawson Lloyds Foundation Governor Behaviour and Safety Governor Teaching and Learning
Mr P Marshall Lloyds Foundation Governor Health and Safety Governor Finance
Mr M Harris Parent Governor   Finance
Mr A Stephens Parent Governor   Finance
Mrs J Lawson Clerk to the Governors    

Members of the Governing Body can be contacted via the school office.

Associated Documents