Sytchampton Endowed Primary School

Our Pupils

School Council

Members of our School Council 2019/20.

Our School Council consists of our committee:

  • Chair - Emily Elsden
  • Vice Chair - Stevie White
  • Secretary - Ziyan Kambal
  • Treasurer - Harvey Winter
  • Publicity - Martha Webb and Williams Marshall
  • Class representatives from each year group.

We meet regularly to discuss issues that affect us and share ideas about things we want to organise, change or improve in our school. We share our ideas in a special assembly once a month.

We get involved in decisions made in school. We are part of the pupil voice, listening to the views of all children and communicating these clearly. We decide on which charities we would like to support throughout the year and think about ways to raise money.

At the start of each academic year, each class elects new members, choosing from willing volunteers and these are all voted in a ballot.

In the past we have organised:

  • ‘Jeans for Genes’ Day.
  • A sponsored ‘Fun run’ to raise money for new goal posts and play equipment.
  • Raised money for Children in Need by decorating biscuits and having a school ‘ramble’ with teachers and our families.
  • We have a stall at our Christmas fayre.
  • We also wear our Christmas jumpers for Save the Children Fund.

House System

Our children are appointed into one of four houses: Lloyds, Sandys, Silvester or Evans: